click to read the first part of this story 

Click to read the second part

It wasn’t long after I saw him again . This time , it wasn’t near the riverside. I saw him in a cafe. And I saw him performing for the first time . Not humming , actually singing .
People were all ears except for me . I was all heart . I have seen people singing in this cafe before . I have been to concerts before . But this was different . It felt like a string tied between my books and his vocals . They seemed to connect .
I didn’t take him long to notice me . This time we kept the greeting simple . It was just an eye blink from each one of us .
After his part was done and I was just about to leave . Obviously , I thought , he seems to have a huge fanbase and he won’t bother talking to me .
“Hey”, someone said from behind .
Maybe someone said it to someone else so I kept moving .
“Hey”, the same voice it was .
I turned back and it was him . HIM.
“Hey”
“What was your name again ? Sorry I have a poor memory .”
“Alisha”
“Right . How are you ?”
“Very well , you ? I thought you said you were an enterpeneur.”
“I didn’t mention my hobbies . And my youtube page. What are you doing here ?”
“I am a regular here . And they have the best hot chocolate.”
“Alright then , hot chocolate for us it is then .”
“Sorry , what ?”
“I said hot chocolate it is then for us.”
“Why would I be doing that?”
“Because you don’t know anyone here and so do I .”
“I thought these were your fans.”
“Yeah . They are .”
“So you know them and they know you .”
“Correction . They know my voice , not me . I know they’re my fans but I don’t know them.”
That was enough for me to join in for a hot chocolate.
“Alright , hot chocolate it is then”,I said .

We had many hot chocolates that night. And a day after. And a day after that again. Till that one day. That one very day.

“Are we set for tonight? Riverside.”

“Definitely”.

“Awesome . I am bringing someone along. She’s excited to meet you .”

SHE. My eyes were struck on SHE.

“Who?”

“You’ll see.”

Who can SHE be? Maybe another friend . I didn’t want to think that he had a girlfriend . Although , we never got to talk about that. And I went to the riverside , hoping that she isn’t who she is supposed to be.

He wasn’t there yet. He came 15 minutes after me. And I saw her too. And she was so cute.

“Sorry , she’s a bit moody . It took longer to get her out of the house.”

“What’s her name?”

“Dixie.”

“That’s cute.”

“Yeah . That was actually the name of the first dog I brought home when I was in school. And she reminded me of her, so I named her that.”

“I thought you would be bringing your girlfriend.”

“Oh she is my girlfriend. She is my favourite girlfriend . Except that I don’t really have a girlfriend.”

“Really”, I don’t know why I stressed on really.

“So you see Dixie is really possessive about me . So I have to take her approval , everytime I get serious about someone.”

I don’t know if that was coincidental or what but she barked at that moment.

“So you’re saying..”

“Dixie, do you approve her ?”

And she barked again.

THE END.

 

 


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.